This Way, My Dear

April 11, 2010 § 1 Comment

“This way, my dear,” she whispered in her ear, “to Spring.”

And when Spring made its presence felt in this concrete jungle, there was just one exclamation point in the air:
“Finally!”

Let the cool breeze drown out the humming and the honking.
Give us a piece of land, concrete or grass…and see us roll over and bask in the balmy sunlight.
I’ve got the sidewalk, the pole, the bench, the railing. Patches of green welcome, but not necessary.
Throw in a few free hugs. Give me a smile.
Yes, there is eye contact. Look at me, don’t you see!
Who says we are a demanding lot?

*

Bookmark and Share

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to This Way, My Dear

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This Way, My Dear at Big Apple Juice.

meta

