Up Up And Away!

September 29, 2009 § 20 Comments

Travel-Airport

It’s time for a little break. Because I am off  to a much awaited
vacation in Hawaii!
Most New Yorkers are workaholics of sorts, but then, those to work hard,
party hard. Right said?
I am sitting at the SF airport right now, my boarding-time approaching.
All I can think of is my little red vintage book of mystery, my stash
airport bought lip-balms, moist Vitamin E face wipes, the absence of an
available window seat on the plane, and a long lazy flight to paradise!
Well, I was thinking of you too, and so, I am making a quick stop here to
say a very quick good-bye for a week or thereabouts. Not sure if this is
a New Yorker’s trait (you tell me!), but I might just not be gone for a
week you know. The writing bug  might wake me up at nights even if they
are as cool and serene as they can be on an island located somewhere in
the middle of nowhere. Probable, yes. And then, I might come back here to
scribble my thoughts, dispense off the bug, or share some images with
you, in a work-in-progress sort of way.
Open ended is good. And an open ended good bye this is.
Things do get more ambiguous than this, right?
Aloha!

It’s time for a little break. I am off  to a much awaited vacation in Hawaii!

Most New Yorkers are stereotyped as workaholics of sorts, and even if this was true, I’d say that those who work hard,  know how to party hard:)

I am sitting at the San Francisco airport right now, boarding-time approaching, internet partially failing.

What’s on my mind?

A little red vintage mystery book I cannot wait to finish (Vintage Murder by Ngaio Marsh),

guilt over an ever growing stash of airport bought lip-balms,

sort of smugness that can only come from being prepared for a long flight armed with Moist Vitamin E face wipes & extra bottles of water,

and that unbelievable anticipation of spending a full long week in paradise!

You dear readers, are on my mind too.  So I am making a quick stop here to say a very quick good-bye for a week or thereabouts. Not sure if this is a New York trait (you tell me!), but I might just not be gone for a week you know. The writing bug  might get to me at nights, even if they are as cool and serene as they can be on an island located somewhere in the middle of nowhere. Probable, yes. And then, I might come back here to scribble my thoughts, dispense off the itch, or share some images with you, in a work-in-progress sort of way. Whatever you might call it.

A hesitant good bye, but a happy one.

Aloha!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 20 Responses to Up Up And Away!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Up Up And Away! at Big Apple Juice.

meta

